More Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chalong
January 4th 2007
Published: January 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A few more pictures of Thailand. Then Off to Vietnam.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Dave and GhaiDave and Ghai
Dave and Ghai

Meeting up with Foundy and his wife
Going on a day tripGoing on a day trip
Going on a day trip

Interesting t-shirt
Dave the photo guru "God"Dave the photo guru "God"
Dave the photo guru "God"

I first meet Dave "foundy" in India on my first leave. He hasn't changed.
Dave and GhaiDave and Ghai
Dave and Ghai

I had a great day. And we are going on a trip once I return from Vietnam. Stay tuned.
This is the real James Bond IslandThis is the real James Bond Island
This is the real James Bond Island

Can you remember which one? What was the movie called?
My first motorcycle taxiMy first motorcycle taxi
My first motorcycle taxi

I missed the bus. So here he rides. How much I say. He said 100B. I said 40baht. We agree on 50B. The bus would have been 20baht. 30b=1Cdn dollar. Good value.
Christmas EveChristmas Eve
Christmas Eve

This is the Church I attended. The sermon reminded me of when I was one of the 3 wise men at St Johns in White Rock, many years ago.
One of the beachesOne of the beaches
One of the beaches

Remember Dec 26, 2004
Christmas PartyChristmas Party
Christmas Party

Away from "home"
My mode of TransportationMy mode of Transportation
My mode of Transportation

My WAVE 100, yes 100
One of My Cooking ClassesOne of My Cooking Classes
One of My Cooking Classes

Getting the ingredients together. Bought at the Big C. Cooking Oil,Flour Gogi,Sugar, regular floor and .....
 Cooking Class Cooking Class
Cooking Class

Bananas (I picked) and this is the Coconut mashed
 Cooking Class Cooking Class
Cooking Class

Here is the proof
Roland and Nok "Knock 3 times on.."Roland and Nok "Knock 3 times on.."
Roland and Nok "Knock 3 times on.."

Very nice couple I meet. I wish them Well.


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb