It's All Caught Up With Me


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ao Nang
September 27th 2006
Published: September 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Deary Me, spent 3 days mooching in my hotel room, went to the doctor yesterday, not a bad experience, they seem okay on healthcare in Thailand, anyway my ilnness is a result of certain things catching up on me, such as communal living, strange diet, alcohol (I don't drink much really) too much sun, travelling etc so doc gave me strong antibiotics etc and said to stay out of the sun, eat well and get as much rest of possible for a least the next few days, so stuck in Ao Nang, at current state hope to get away and move on on Saturday, but we'll just have to see, those yellow spots at back of throat not gone yet, not hurting as much though.

I'm lucky to have a good room with balcony and sea view and a telly, but I'm stuck with Fox News and BBC World, the odd movie and Premiership football game. Lots of reading and pondering the future.

My goodness once I'm back to 100% fitness I'll be bursting to get going.

Still there are worst places than Ao Nang to be stuck in.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Almost PerfectAlmost Perfect
Almost Perfect

From Ao Nang beach, you can kayak, as we did, round there to Rah Leh beach.


27th September 2006

Happy Birthday
Rubbish that you were ill for it - we'll all raise a toast to you at some communal drinking opportunity. If you've been stuck with Premiership football why is Loserforce still languishing at bottom of the league?!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb