Back in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 2nd 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Nothing much 'blog worthy' I have to admit, the antibiotics set in and well I had a pleasant enough time hanging out in Ao Nang, sitting reading, and on the beach, got my strength back, finally felt up to moving on Sunday and took a comfy VIP bus overnight to arrive at Bangkok Southern Terminal (hell on earth) at 4am, luckily got a good taxi back to Bangalumphu area (Kho San and all that) and found a room easy, not the cheapest so tommorrow I'll go looking for a bargain. The old health is pretty much back to normal, but I've decided to get my Visas sorted out here which will take a week so can get to know this mad city. Then I'll be sure to be up to 100% fitness for the final few countries of my trip.

Heavy rain today so not a great start, going to get me some culture, hope to load up some photos from my new camera to make this blog a bit prettier.

I did buy my supply of Malaria tablets today, 100 for 1000 baht (about 14 quid) Not for Thailand, stocking up for later one.

Oh and don't worry, this place is hardly crawling with tanks, having said that I'll have to have a look for some for the obvioius photo opportunity.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb