Chiang Mai to Chiang Khong


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand » Chiang Khong
August 18th 2008
Published: August 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After the trekking trip I went with the italian guys for a thai massage (finally!). This was awsome and I want some more in the next weeks. The girl who did it managed to crack my back in about 10 diferent places and ways. After that the three of us were really relaxed, we all enjoyed it and it was also fun. So we headed back to meet the rest of the gang to exchange contacts and go for dinner.

We ended up having dinner at one of the hippest bars in Chiang Mai with great live music. Wthen we moved to a club for some more fun. All of the time we were laughing and just spending a great time but I guess everytone was kind of sad of already having plans for the next day and having to split.

Anyway the night went on until 5 in the morning when the italian guys had to catch their plane to Ko Samui.


So, now i'm in Chiang Khong, a village on the border to Laos.
After a quite relaxing day with Anne and Eelke in Chiang Mai it was time to say goodbye. They travelled south as they already had tickets and I decided to go ahead to Laos.

Thanks Anne and Eelke for such great days with you both. Truly fun and nice to have met you.
P.S. I'll be waiing for those treking photos! They have now been declared property of all of us with no good batteries (Me and Marco :P) and you must hand them over or else.... 😊

I'm still feeling a little bit pissed about being alone again but today on the bus I took I met a portuguese couple (first true portuguese i've met or seen here) who are travelling the same way as me for the next days so maybe i'll be able to talk to them a little.

Tomorow i'm taking a boat which goes down the mekong river to Luang Prabang in Laos. This will take to days with a stop to sleep in a village half way there. I sense that it is going to be a bit boring. Here its the real middle of no where, specially compared to Chiang Mai and Bangkok. Maybe I should have stayed a bit more in Chiang Mai (which was a really nice place). or headed south, but that would mean no Laos on this trip. So for the good and the bad I'm going to Laos but I already have my head set on getting to the Thai islands as soon as possible.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb