weds day 96


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
May 2nd 2015
Published: May 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Thinking that I would be able to travel from Pai easily and with not too long a journey I was sadly mistaken. The most sensible option would be to travel south again to Chiang Mai and then onwards from there. Being fully aware of my Thai visa expiring in 3 days time I knew I had to travel north either to the border with burma or the border with Laos to get it restamped. So with this in mind I decided to leave Pai this afternoon and get the same bus back to Chiang Mai. Jenna and i spent a relaxing morning finding somewhere nice for breakfast and having another walk through the town to take some photos. Booking a hostel back in Chiang Mai for tonight we got the tourist minibus at 14.30. Sitting next to a lovely chap from Ireland we chatted all the way - which also helped pass the time. We got dropped off in the centre of Chiang Mai and walked round to the hostel. Jenna and I headed out for some dinner and after went for an evenings walk around the city.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb