I'm Officially Done Climbing Mountains in Thailand Part 2: Mae Hong Son --Fern Resort


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Mae Hong Son
October 2nd 2012
Published: October 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

This blog has 34 photos. please scroll down and turn page to view all of them.

Fern Resort bills itself as "Eco-tourism." it is set in a rice paddy and the word "lush" doesn't do justice to the environment. Everything is green and fresh and the sound of running water is everywhere. The streams have those marvelous bamboo chimes in them and the birds, bugs and other animals sing along with the "plonk" of the bamboo. The staff are local Shan folks and they are super friendly. The food was delish. Evidently Brangelina stayed there which gives them a cool point with me.....




Unfortunately I have noted that when using my iPad to upload photos non of my crops or other edits show, so forgive the occasional finger, dark picture, etc


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement








My AbodeMy Abode
My Abode

The bamboo bridge crosses a stream. There was a large stream out back where my patio was.








Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb