Day 2. Chiang mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 19th 2012
Published: August 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Chiang mai.

I had the best sleep last night.

My two roomies are from Argentina. In their 20's. Really nice girls. Sophia and lupi.

I had a wander to the night market last night, which was really good and I had cheese rostis and salad for tea from one of the stalls and a dragon fruit smoothie.

My plan ís to go to the zoo today; I had planned to go to the night safari last night but i got talking to lupi and missed the entrance time! Never mind.

Its my last night at Deejai before moving onto the Eco resort and so I'm now looking forward to a swim in the pool!

Ive got a few more bites but no where near as many as I thought I would, given the amount of them in chiang mai!

I've heard quite a few reports now from people on Phuket, saying its quite seedy, I'm supposed to be spending Christmas there, so I'm starting to re-think things. I May leave Thailand a little earlier and spend Christmas & new year in Malaysia instead?

Im hoping that the Eco resort has decent computers so I can upload some more photos.

Take care, love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb