Arrived In Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 18th 2012
Published: August 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Chiang Mai.

So yesterday was my last day in Bangkok. Although I had planned to take the over night train to chiang mai, there were no tickets a available. So i booked bus ticket instead.

I checked out of nappark and whilst Chilling passing the time until my bus i met laura. 28, from BURY. I know, we couldnt believe it either!!

We then met a German lad, 33, sebastian.

So I got to the bus station in Bangkok at around 19.15, by VIP overnight bus to chiang mai was due to leave at 20.30

The bus had reclining seats. A toilet. Blankets and snacks. Definitely all a luxury in thailand

After a 10 hour journey, with some sleep, I arrivedoat chiang mai bus terminal at 6.30am and took a tuk tuk to deejai backpackers. I'm staying here for 2 nts and then moving on to imm Eco resort for 3 nts. Still in chiang mai.

I can't check In until 2pm so I'm hanging about in the common area. I've had a quick wander through the streets and will upload photos when I get to a computer.

Tonight I plan to go to the night safari and will book an elephant trek for later in the week. I leave chiang mai in 5 days and head to phayao.

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb