Arrival into Chang Mai with American boys


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
August 17th 2005
Published: January 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We pulled into Chang Mai around 8:30am and I caught a tuk tuk into the city center with the boys. We walked up a main street and turned down a street where we found a simple place called Midtown Guest House. I took my own room and then headed out to do some errands. After checking out a used bookshop and hitting an internet café to write Yannis, I sat down and ate a relaxing breakfast of Pad Thai. Then I returned to the Internet Cafe for an hour or so of sending out various emails. The friendly guy behind the desk agreed to copy my CD’s for me so I headed out for STA Travel to book my tickets to Myanmar and back to Barcelona. On the way I met a few gorgeous French girls I really wished I had asked to hang out. Lost opportunities are not acceptable!!!

After finishing all the ticket business I headed to the morning market which was full of little shops selling food, cheap fake clothing, and various other trinkets. I didn’t really see anything I liked but still wandered around the various stalls avoiding the heavy rain outside. After I had m fill of browsing I made my way to a quieter part of the city walking the whole way through the pouring rain. I passed by a massage parlor offering hookers, a tuk tuk driver that tried to rip me off, and a café where I sat and enjoyed a refreshing mango shake. Then I finally made my way into the old town where I passed by numerous internet cafes bookshops and cooking schools. I ate some delicious chicken and eventually made my way around the old city back to my travel agent office to pick up my Myanmar ticket. Then I returned to Midtown Guest House and tried chatting with a French girl before her boyfriend arrived. I washed up and met Jacob and Rafael for dinner. We followed the recommendation of some random cute girl in 7-11 and found a really cheap local place that was full of expats. We ate some delicious food and I downed nearly the entire small bottle of whisky I had purchased. Then we stumbled out and passed by a hooker bar where one of the girls took my license and stuck it between her tits refusing to give it back. So of course I had to go dig it out. Eventually I got it back and made our way to a nearby quiet bar with a pool table. We sat down next to some German girls and I chatted with a cute blond with funky glasses for awhile. Things were going really well when the guys decided it was time to move on. So I bid her goodbye and we hit a rasta type of bar that had a live bank pounding out old hits.

We sat down next to a group of mixed girls that had just returned from a trek and I chatted with a Japanese and then a German. But after an additional Mojito I was in really bad shape and in poor condition to work my skills. Whereas the guys were fairly sober and doing quite well with 2 of the other ones. But they ended up heading out early and then the group of girls followed them a short while later. I bid the group goodnight and walked my way past a bunch of transvestites. One of them was cute so I put her through the voice test which she failed. Meanwhile her friend unsuccessfully tried to sneak my wallet out of my backpocket. But I made it back to my bed with all of my belongings finally..


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb