Just About the Best Day EVER


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand
January 20th 2018
Published: January 20th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Now let’s get serious about breakfast… how about endless ordering of food from omelets to waffles and crepes! Our day was filled with hours of snorkeling and swimming in the Gulf of Thailand, off of Koh Chang. After diving into the water, I was a bit hesitant as I am instinctively afraid of fish (even though I love to eat them). The thing is, I’ve practically grown up on the water and swam with fish my whole life, I just don’t have a fond love of them surrounding me and touching my legs while I swim. Needless to say, I got over this rather quickly today! The fish were absolutely beautiful, especially the rainbow-colored fish! After a few different snorkeling spots, I kept grabbing random masks on the boat. To be honest, this really grossed me out at first as I knew each mask was used by someone else on the trip. However, once again, I got over this quick as my desire for snorkeling was much greater than hopefully harmless germs. The water here was incredibly salty, it burned my eyes as soon as it splashed into them. At one of the stops, there was a beach that I swam around and eventually took a break from swimming to search for seashells. The day on the water brought me such happiness as everyone who knows me knows that one of my favorite things ever is the ocean! Now let’s talk about dinner… oh my gosh. It was AMAZING. Besides the buffet of seafood options, you picked and choose live seafood such as lobster tail, prawn, scallops, crab, or bass! I had the prawn and the crab to eat. I figured I’d try the prawn since I don’t believe I’ve had it before. But it’s basically a cousin to shrimp, as my mom says, so it was equally delicious. The dessert was to die for. I really don’t think I’ve eaten anything so wonderful in my life. Chocolate mousse and chocolate lava cake ended my evening on a happy and full note. I felt like I died and went to heaven when I ate the chocolate cake, I seriously considered asking for the recipe (haha!). Anyways, today was a day to remember for sure, it was filled with such great activities and memories!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb