A Long Travel Day to the Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Koh Chang » Koh Chang
January 19th 2018
Published: January 19th 2018
Edit Blog Post

To start off my morning well, I had my times all mixed up. I felt very blessed to have roommates this morning as I had my alarm set for an hour ahead. I thought that breakfast was at 6:45, but I woke up in a rush to find out it was at 5:45. I was wondering why everyone was up so early when I thought we had an hour left to sleep! To add to the great start of the morning, after breakfast of chicken and rice soup, we were all packed and started walking until Sarah reminded me I forgot my bathing suit. The only place I needed to bring a bathing suit for (Koh Chang) and I forgot it! So, I sprinted up three flights of stairs and shoved it in my backpack. We took a plane for an hour and drove for a whopping total of 5.5 hours. Lunch was at a noodle place, and to be honest, I think this noodle dish was absolutely delicious! I think I am definitely going to miss the noodle dishes we have nearly every day in Thailand. They are so flavorful and pleasing to taste. When we finally arrived at the hotel, everyone was in awe. We were served with little pink drinks and handed our key card. Mocktails were served and shortly after that was an extremely tasty dinner. I think I’m really getting used to the spice here (at least for an American who normally doesn’t tolerate spice well), as I enjoyed the taste of the “spicy” soup rather than the regular “non-spicy” soup. I think the spice adds more flavor to the dishes here. I ended my night with a walk on the beach and a movie night in one of the rooms. So far, it can’t get better than that here at the beach!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb