One Down


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 30th 2007
Published: January 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The bathroomThe bathroomThe bathroom

Finshed! And its workers who worked tirelessly to build it.
Yes, I lost my first lip balm the other day in Ubon, lucky I have a few back up, haha.

I don’t like this at all. Only 2 days of the year left…

So my cousin Noom came home last night. He’s still the same, shy but he has hair! It used to always be shaved military style. We all thought he was studying to be a doctor at uni but we found out yesterday that he’s doing Pharmacy and it take 6 year (imagine that phung?!) and to be a doctor here its 8 years! Apparently uni degrees take longer here.

A few other cousins are coming home so New Years will be interesting…

We are going to Khueng Nai 2day to get last minute stuff and so we younger ones can go on the net because it will be a while before we can use it again. My guess in the 3rd of Jan wen Kristina and I go into ubon for the New Years Markets…oh wait I should post this up today then…

My body has automatic clock for 7am here I always wake up just after 7 (10.30 AUST) and go to bed @ 9 (12.30AUST) yes it’s kinda sad but after 8 everything shuts down here, everyone goes to bed because they are farmers.

So here I am writing this, its 7.45 in the morning my batteries about to go so,

Adios
Sophia

Nope, so we went to Khueng Nai today and there were no Internet places open so the day dragged on. And Jim and Ariel are boring and weird!

But that was my day, sitting around and oh, I actually found out that im actually leaving on Monday, NOT Sunday and getting into Adelaide on Tuesday, haha. I miss-read the flight details.

But it’s getting boring here; I think I may die of boredom… But I suppose mark did keep me entertained for a while. We also watched Death @ a Funeral (British movie, I like it, I saw it on the plane, just a nice movie), easy watching,

Adios again
Sophia


Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb