Wont be Long


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 29th 2007
Published: January 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes that is the name of the song that Sophia likes at the moment by The Hives on their CD The Black and White Album.

Just got an sms from Phil he tells me it’s really hot back home. Haha, well you guys have insulation, fans and air conditioners. We have two roof fans and that’s it but it’s about 30-sum thing here and its ok but it’s been really cold at night.

Today is another lazy day. I was really bored this morning. To the point where I was going to call someone back home. Elycia was my first victim but I realised she was working so I lost all-purpose in my boring mission.

More construction on the bathroom, today it’s the roof.



Hmm 1pm here, I should do sum thing productive!! But all I do is lay around and do nothing!

As much as I love it here in the village I just want to get back on the road travelling! We’ve been here for a week and a half and it’s just getting blaa… I can’t wait till Koh Samet (beaches yay!) only 6 days to go  haha.



Big John is sleeping in the newly constructed bathroom, haha. Dude he’s a big guy, whose not married, got lots of money and has a European back ground. He was in the air force with dad, he’s a nice enough guy but he bosses everyone around and it’s all about him and he means it, no jokes. But I refuse to be his lap dog. Everyone else seems to have been. Im going to stand my ground, dude he’s old enough, he can do it himself.

Adios
Sophia



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My 2nd cousinMy 2nd cousin
My 2nd cousin

Ket takes the limelight
My 2nd cousinsMy 2nd cousins
My 2nd cousins

Big Johns sunnies


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb