Welcome!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 18th 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

We have finally made it to the village! Not much has changed, I am sitting downstairs @ the newly purchased bamboo (mai pai in Thai) table setting with bloody midges flying all around me.

It’s good to see Ma and Pa again and see the rest of the family. Dad has big plans for the bathroom, which he and Locky are planning to build.

I am really tired due to the lack of sleep but it’s too hot even to try and get some sleep. It’s so quiet it’s unbelievable. Going from Bangkok to here, all you can hear here are the birds and some bugs chirping .

But there has been a lot of catching up. I have filled dad in about the Melbourne trip and showed him photos. I’m sorry, I love this quietness, this IS a holiday and I am going to enjoy it! The simple lives of the simple people that live here is quite amazing to witness. Words can’t explain what it’s like here. You have to see it to believe it .

Adios
Sophia


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb