On a train Somewhere


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 17th 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes, yes I am. I can see Ariel on the bunk opposite me, and Jim below her. Kristina is sleeping below me, and this train is very rocky…

So what was today like? Well, checked out of the hotel then went to MBK (shopping centre) then lunch, the Siam Centre Mall, then the Internet Café!

I was there for ages loading up all of my photos and videos and stuff and reading emails from some of you guys . And it only costs about $1.50/hr on the net, cheap!

We then shopped a bit more. Kristina got 2 soccer (football) tops for 600baht ($20AUS), which were originally $90AUS, each, rip off!!! But we got them or a good price because we could speak a little Thai and the guy said we were pretty girls, haha.

But today wasn’t anything too interesting. But here I am on a rockety rickety train to Ubon Ratchitani, which is 11 hours away, well 9hrs now…

Ooo! I forgot to mention that I got to go to the train station in a Mercedes Benz! Never been on one so I thought that was cool…

It’s now 10pm and we don’t’ get in till 7.30am so this trip is going to be interesting, I may read for a while…



It’s 6.08 am and I am so tired. It is impossible to have a decent sleep on this train and I am so scared am going to fall out. Its so noisy and uncomfortable, I just want to get there damn it! There’s about a bit more than an hour left to goo… I could keep on complaining and bore you but I’m kinda excited to be going ‘home’ and as much as I don’t want to say it, it will be nice to see the parents…


Adios
Sophia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb