Rendezvous with Ted


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand
November 11th 2014
Published: November 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My bangkok HotelMy bangkok HotelMy bangkok Hotel

Really enjoyed my stay here....first class!
Stayed at the Landmark Hotel in central Bangkok last night. Very comfortable hotel with great restaurant, gym and pool. Very nice place to recover from my jet lag. Ted's flight arrived at 6:00 PM from Hong Hong and I was there waiting for Ted at Gate C as shown on the Arrivals board. I was there a little early just to be sure I wouldn't miss Ted's arrival. I waited and waited watching all the passengers from Hong Kong come through the gate but still no sign of Ted. Finally when other flights started arriving I left Gate C and headed back to the Meeting Point to see if our pre-booked Taxi Driver had arrived. I found the driver in the designated meeting spot at Exit #3 holding a sign with TED POTMA written on it as per the plan. Obviously Ted had not made it past me at the gate but I was still puzzled. I then decided to check my email on my iPhone and low and behold there was a message from Ted sent two minutes earlier. He was standing no more than 20 feet from where the taxi driver was standing but he had not seen the
Landmark Hotel  PoolLandmark Hotel  PoolLandmark Hotel Pool

Spent most of the afternoon relaxing by the pool to recover from my jet lag
sign with his name on it. It turns out that there was a line up at immigration at Gate C and they pulled Ted through a different gate. It all turned out well and we only lost 30 minutes. Off to Jomtien to visit Simon and Bronwyn!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb