Day 9 - Trat to Samut Sakhon


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Samut Sakhon
December 28th 2015
Published: May 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 9 is my ride to Samut Sakhon and I anticipated this could be one challenging ride because I must ensure I don't end up in expressways. This journey will bypass Bangkok so I have to be alert all the time. The night before, I plotted my route and save in GPS unlike before this where I wrote on paper and key in the coordinates when I stop. I had 7 coordinates to follow.

From Trat to Chonburi, I am not so worried because it is state highway only after Chonburi the expressway begins where I need to be cautious. I manage to grap by bfast at Amaon Cafe.

I reached Samut Prakan pier where I use the ferry to cross the river. 6batt to cross the river. Taking ferry really cuts down my mileage and time so I was ahead of my planned timing. AFter this, I can have relaxing ride because I have pass the expressway area. Tooks me about an hours to reach Sabai Sabai 2 hotel, my stay for the night.

I decided to explore the town little so took a walk around the area and at the same time looking for food. This is not a tourist area so most of the shops has local language and if I couldn't find any place to grap food, 7-11 will be my option.

I saw Chicken 101 - talk to the owner, shared some experience

Went back to room and sort out the stuffs for tomorrow and head to bed. Tomorrow I will have short trip to Hua Hin


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb