Kees De Mafkees.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
August 8th 2008
Published: August 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pattaya, night time. I left John and the members of the "freakshow" alone at the PS guesthouse, this was just too much and really fucked up my already double-troubled mind. I'm walking down the boulevard now reciting in my head the Four Noble Truths of the Greatest of Mankind, Lord Buddha. Maybe I cannot recite them in original Pali like Thai Buddhism graduates can, but I sure can in Thai, it relaxes me as it always does and soon enough my mind tunes back to the world around me.
Promising voices come out of the dark, they belong to young sexy undereducated ladies from the poor north of Thailand, desperate to be my date for the night. "Hey you sexy man, where you go? Me go with you tonight, me number one good for you!!!". Yeah I remember know I'm back in Pattaya.
meet up with Kees de Mafkees on his habitual bench in front of the 7/11, he was supposed to be off to his fat lady-friend in Qurat but the heavy rain has delayed him

He complains to me about his lady-friend here in Pattaya, "are we gonna have sex now or can I watch football?". she asked him earlier during the night. He goes on for quite a while about it, feeling really pissed off about it "How am I supposed to get it on when that bitch is so blase about it?"..
decide to concede with hime just to switch the conversaton to another subject, remembering vividly the night before when the ladies in my room were more interested discussing their amorous adventures than watching the K1 fights in Tokio on my telly

try to tell him about the green and misty mountainsof Laos I've just come back from but Kees is as always totally inside his own mind.

When I see the sexy Miss Big Smile, Mag, appraoching I realise this is an opportune moment to leave Kees and his fustrations with his footbal loving lady-friend alone and Mag will prove during the night to me that a farang could very well fall in love with a Thai lady!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb