The bars at Soi Eight.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
August 8th 2008
Published: August 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pattaya, nighttime. She looks small and petite but her smile is enormous and affectionate. She wears nice expensive clothing and brand new platform shoes - high heeled shoe, they call them platform shoes and are extremely popular among the Hot Mommas.
If I go "Boom-Boom-Boom" together in my room with her tonight I'll surely have a GREAT time!!!
Instead I decide to wander off to soi 8, A soi full with open air bars. "Handsome man, I wanna go with you", girls in small tank tops call to me from the numerous bars. The bars are full with white men and brown girls, drunk English men with guts so big I believe they might give birth soon, their arms around girls often no bigger then 14 year old schoolgirls from Europe.
Quite a few Russians around with pale skins and serious Vodka habits.
Ï don't like work here but need money for baby" I overhear a skinny girl tell an enormous german, "oh, that is no problem, sweety" patting her skinny ass.
I'm not really sure whether I'm in a bar or a whorehouse, the admosphere is festive and the girls are increasing their efforts before the two o'clock curfew. I sense their anxciety while odering a beer from a girl I guess to be 24 but to most farangs probably looks like a 16 year old.
Everybody around me is drinking Singha or Kloster, cold and straight from the bottle.
TV monitors are plenty in these bars mostly showing English football, Manchester United playing Chesea, for some strange reason the sound is tuned all the way up competing with Reggea King Bob Marley that comes from the bar's sound system.
I drink several more beers before returning to the boulevard to see if Mag, the lady with the affectionate smile is still around.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb