Never known this place before!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
January 15th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post



Oh,even one day off i still could make the most of it.My old friend asked me for this trip a couple months ago and i thought that we would go to her living place in Chachengsao province,and i was wrong,.I found out where we were heading to in the morning when she got to my home and picked me up.She told me that she would take me to the place called The Sanctuary of Truth.It took us very long to get there and moreover we got lost,hahaha.Since it's not made by the government so very few people know this place,me either,never heard about this place before.It is like a very big castle made from wood,inside you will see the truth of life through their crafted wood.The arts mixed between Thai with cambodian and chinese styles.If we look around all the corners we will see that it's not easy to craft all this things,its a huge,very huge job,and my friend told me that this place will never be done,and thats the purpose the owner thought from the very beginning.The point is since it is very big and yet needed maintenance continuously,this place so will never be done,craftsmen could have their jobs here for all their lives.The day i went there,i found that there were not many visitors.For me,the first time i saw,i couldnt close my eyes for a second,i thought that it was very beautiful,and thank you my friend so much that she took me to such a beautiful place,but i know just for some people who like crafts and wood will love here.We had spent an hour inside and then had some food nearby there,it was so delicious,and then left for another place.When we talk about Pattaya,everybody will think of the Shows,beaches,seafood,so now we know there is still another place can come and take a look.I got home very late that day,since we had been to many places,but not very long for each,the distance between each place is a bit far though.Another nice day had passed quickly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb