Pattaya to Ko Samet


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
January 19th 2007
Published: January 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well well Pattaya, what can I say about that place, when lisa said it's an interesting place to visit she wasn't wrong, the place is very full on in the respect that every second place is a drinking bar where there are hundreds, and i mean hundreds of young thai girls standing out the front trying to get you inside there place to drink there beer and solicate you for anything you might require. It's a very intimidating place to be by yourself, dont get me wrong i liked the 1 million complimets i got being a westerner, which seems to be what they are after here.

Anway when the sun was to set I was to set myself into my room to watch a few movies on pay t.v, didn't have the patients with it all to be sitting in a bar, maybe if i could find a normal quiet bar where i could play a bit of pool that would of been great :-) Anway I ended up staying there for two night because i couldn't get a bus out of the shit hole because of no vacant seats on the bus ( seems everyone except for old fat men wanted to be there, probly because they could pay for a young barely legal thai girl to rub their feet)

Well finally got the next available bus to Ko Samet where is should of went to straight off. Ko Samet is a much more relaxed and civilized place, lot younger crowd, more foriegners and backpakers here which should make it fun to go out tonight seeing all the bars are along the beach, which some are half underwater at high tide. Lisa will be here tomorrow afternoon so i'll have someone to drink with and yeah even help communicate to these people :-)

I'm about to hire a motor bike to look around, can hire a 4 wheeler for $10 for 24 hours which should be fun seeing it just rained and there are alot of mud hills to loose control on ( dont worry mum I'll go down them slow ;-)

I've booked to stay in a little bungalow which is what they call it here, to me i'd call it a possum hut or something, it is only small and has what looks like a sheet as a mattres, no blankets and a mozzy net over the top of me, and lots of holes. Well cant complain for a $9 p/n can we??

I will put some pictures up as soon as i settle here, and yeah i think that camera i brought on ebay is doing some strange things and is playing up a little, hope it doesn't stuff up on me, I must let my friend in hong kong know ;-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb