Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 15th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

View from Lisa's appartmentView from Lisa's appartmentView from Lisa's appartment

View from the 5th floor on her Balcony
Well I finally arrived in Thailand safe but after a pretty long flight, I think i may of drunk to much at my going away. Lisa was there on time to pick me up, her appartmet is small but really nice, she lives in an awsome part of BangkoK where there are lots of nice places to eat and you are left alone by taxi drivers and people trying to sell you crap every 2 seconds, oh yeah and has an awsome pool which is good cause it's quite warm/humid. I tell you what, it makes a hell of a difference coming here with some who knows the city and who can speak the language, it's alot less stressful when u dont have to try and work out whats being said.

We hit the town my first night, had a ball went to heaps of bars and went to this crazy nightclub where it would be illegal in australia to have so many people in one place, but it was awsome.

Since i have been here i haven't done alot, had a couple massages, eaten lots of food, done a little shopping and yeah eaten some more, cant wait to maybe buy a book and sit by the beach and relax a little harder for the rest of the week;-)

My plan is to stay with lisa till Wed, then I'm heading south for a bit to stay on 'Ko Samet' which is an island about 3 hours from Bangkok. Lisa and a few of her friends will meet me down there on friday and we'll all stay there for a few nights.

I was supposed to fly out of Bangkok on the 22nd Jan but changed it to the 23rd.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



16th January 2007

Hey sounds like you're having fun, glad you're using your camera!
17th January 2007

Love the Pool!
Awsome work Leroy - keep writing like this all year and we'll feel like we are all there with you :)
23rd January 2007

Well done Leroy, you have surprised me by being so organised! See ya in Europe x

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb