Ko Samet


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
November 22nd 2006
Published: December 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Leaving Ko Phan Ghan was difficult as I was having a ball but I thought I'd go back to Bangkok and change my flights to head off to NZ. I had to wait for 5 days so I headed off to Ko Samet, an island not too far from Bangkok, with Will the Essex lad.

I wasn't expecting much but it was far more beautiful than expecting. It was a lot more expensive and a lot more of a package holiday destination but the white sandy beaches were clean and the place had a good vibe.

I did fel like I was inm Spain though and I took the opportunity to do some Wake boarding and jet skiing. I've been lacking adrnaline rushes over the past few weeks.

Had a couple of hectic days back in Bangkok doing some shopping and a last party blow out!

I'm writing this in Sydney airport en-route to Aukland. I just had a unique experience of a full security check as I came up positive for TNT by security. I must admit I shit myself, especially when a big guy came into the examination wearing gloves. I told them thy better not have any wise ideas and keep my ass out of this. They laughed and thank God myy ass is still a virgin. They told me TNT is present in creams and houselhold products. Very strange! I just think they didn't like my Welsh rugby jersey as they failed to beat us a couple of weeks ago! I wonder how New Zealand are going to treat me after we kick their ass on Saturday. Now I really am talking shit! Come on Wales!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb