Chilling Time


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
November 12th 2006
Published: November 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ko Phan NganKo Phan NganKo Phan Ngan

The group!
After a hectic few weeks in Laos I've decided to spend some time in Ko Pha Ngan with a few lads I met. I loved this place 5 years ago and its a very different place now. Still beautiful but more touristy now. However I've found a great spot in the quiet part of Haad Rin ( famous for its full moon parties) with a pool right on the beach. I've done a few boat trips round the island and found some lovely remote beaches but as I'm with some crazy guy from Manchester called Greg we've been partying on the beach most nights.

I think I'll make a move to another part of the island for a few days before heading back to Bangkok and off to NZ. The only problem here at the mo is the weather. It pisses it down for a while and then stays cloudy. Next its unbearably hot and then cold. I wish it could make its mind up.

There is a half moon party tomorrow in the jungle which will have to be checked out!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Coral BungalowsCoral Bungalows
Coral Bungalows

Greg - The perfect Englishman!


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb