Returning home (2nd of many returns)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 1st 1994
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 13.7308, 100.521

in fact...this time around it really becoming my home base...I was still studying in Berlin, Germany and simply using my 3 months off during semesters to go back home...

1995 would be my practice semester coming up and I had to make a decision...Shall I follow into the footsteps of every fellow student from my class and apply to numerous companies in Germany...A boring work at Siemens perhaps...no, why not BMW, Daimler Benz, 1, 2,3,... No, Asia is already taking hold of me and doesn't want o let me go ever again...

Beautiful, friendly Thailand of the 90's is calling me to stay...One morning I woke up and decided to give in to the urge to stay...I went to the Germany Embassy and got a list of German companies who have themselves established in Bangkok...Instead of writing application letters, I simply walked into their numerous offices and requested to talk to the Managing Director...The Thai secretary usually didn't know what to do with me and simply requested her boos to take care off me...There you go...Finally it happened... Hard work had to pay off one day...Bosch Limited Thailand engaged intro a local employment contract with me for my practical semester in 1995 and provided a nice apartment as well. There you go...I knew on the day I left for Berlin that I will return into a real comfy home in 1995 once again.

I was standing in FRA airport and saw Thai arriving on the gate...Now I knew that another beautiful adventure full of frolicking begins all over again...

Way back than, Thai service was still renowned for being among the world best...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb