Getting to know my new homeland


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
September 15th 1994
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 18.8, 98.98

what else does Thailand has to offer... indeed a nice relaxing place to be in...It was. Generally, the 90's was the time to be there...Well...Guys been there in the 70's, 80's told me actually that was the time I should have been there... Judging from everything I have experienced, I simply believe such statement. Only one thing I can say today...2016...It's to late, don't bother any longer trying to find the true Indochina...It's not there anymore. Thailand is a bit like Majorca...Everyone goes there to party...not to mention the flights from Europe are almost as cheap as flying to Majorca... 99 EUR one-way from Berlin...

Ok guys...My final very valid statement... I have absolute beautiful memories of my life in Bangkok in the 90's, but it's finish...I am done...I have left Thailand for good a long time ago and only use it as quick stopover to jump into Asia...

Ok, I forget to actually post my entry about Chiang Mai in the 90's...The beautiful train ride took me from Bangkok Hua Lamphong station via Nakhon Ratchasima (Korat) and Phitsanulok, Sukhothai into Chiang Mai...An overnight train ride, arriving the very next morning very early...

Chiang Main...I rented a motorbike...actually a bicycle with an engine (Honda Wave 100)... I simply indulged into the local life like I always so once I arrive at a new destination...I drove around, eating where the locals eat, sleeping where the locals sleep etc...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb