Cha Am - Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 6th 2010
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 13.7308, 100.521

We got up and moved everything into Nana and Pas room.Nana and Pa are staying in Thailand for another 6 weeks. Uncle Rick and Josh will arrive in two weeks for two weeks.

Mum and I went outside so Mum could take some photos of me in the hoitel grounds - the same photos, in the same clothes as this time four years ago!

It was not long until we were taking everything down stairs to reception. It was incredibly sad to say good-bye and everyone shed a tear as the driver shut the door of the van and we drove off.

The drive from Cha-Am to Bangkok took about 3 hours but it felt a lot longer because I was sick. I slept for a while and when we stopped to get petrol mum bought a sprite for me which we flattened. We drove over this bridge near the airport which took over 20 minutes and I hate bridges! We drove past a market to this really nice looking hotel and we were very impressed, until we were told the driver took us to the wrong hotel! We were so upset and when we arrived at our proper hotel we were even more upset.

The Great Residence – not that great! Our hotel had three square buildings labeled 'A', ‘B' and ‘C'. We were in ‘B' and to get to our room on the third floor, we had to walk up the most confusing flights of stairs I'd ever seen, it was dark and on many stairs were cups and plates, dirty. We got to our room opened the door and then the guy came up with our bags. The room was dark, it was small and by small I mean our suitcases didn't go any further than the door, a problem when we wanted to get out.

We watched TV for a while and then went down to dinner. It was a tiny restaurant, the only one in miles and the food was shit! As I still felt slightly sick I had fried rice and mum and I both agree it was the worst fried rice that I'd ever eaten and we were in Asia. After dinner we went back up to the room put our bathers on and went down to the pool, although it's only 1/15th of the size as the Methavali's. I got in first and started walking to the other end and then all of a sudden the pool just dropped it went from hip-length to over my head in one step. We swam for a while then went up to the room and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb