Final Entry - Blessing in disguise.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 15th 2004
Published: July 15th 2004
Edit Blog Post

You probobably don't want to read this becuase it's writtten in the context of me zenning out.  I will try to capture tot you the last few hours of how I have felt in Thailand. 
HOnestly I have probabably lost all credibility b/c i am so shit face but we'll back up the truck before I had 10 mojito's.  So I woke up and sent my  swords back home, it'll be 2 months before I recieve those bad boys.  The day would come to be some major foreshadowing as I have met the first asian girl I am actually  infactuated with.  As I stand in the line up at the thai post office, I notice a rare beauty that spoke with an english accent.  Ent you are right, there is nothing like accents, this girl just captures my attention as we gazed into each other but somehow knowing it was our last day in koh San.
I am going to try to write this blog quick b/c I am weavingout of consciousness.......I must of spent a total of 1 hour ont he 1st floor and blew 20,000 baut in one our at MBK mall.  Okay, i pretty much had a hernia b/c I had to physically remove myself fromt he mall.  After that, i got back to my hotel and just crashed and didnt' wake up till abit later.
This may sound retarded but what I am about to tell you is the best part of  my trip.  I venture out onto koh san road and i make my wake to this bar which is like a portable bar, van that is make shift like a bar.  I am scanning the menu and came across a drink, a mother load ofa  drink,. christ a bloody MOJITO!!!!
So I'm chilling and I dont' know how to expain this to ppl who have never been enightened, but I am in complete blist for the past hour in the present moment.  I got this HUGE smile on me just people watching on Koh San Road. 
I like to share something with you...i have to admit originallyh I came to thailand in search for some funky house and the full moon but instead the finall hour of my trip i am listening to some weird funky french music..  I am just speachless how good this DJ is and to account for that several travelors have stopped to ask the vendor what CD it is and they want to buy it, but the owner said it's their friend and it's not for sale.  How weird is that....this trip has been complete irony...i tell the fello I lost this music and he has agreed to let me copy it when the DJ comes at 8PM..which is 1 hour away.
Hmm..great b/c i am already on my 6th MOJITO...so whatever this is just a golden moment in my life.  I am so shit face after 30 minutes and I am fighting the urge to levave to catch my flght.  I am already 30 minutes late and I can't wait anymore..buut let me tell you this...I have never believed in God or whatever but it seems this last 3 hours have been the climax of my tirp b/c  I have met so many beautiful ppl   in the last hour, it's like someone   wanted to tell me if you leave thailand you would miss paradise.  I take it for what it is, and i pay for my    tab and I came in here just to even try to     capture the moment what I feel right now...and that is completely the present moment...I am a canadian/asian dude on koh san with the biggest grin on his face..i can not ask for a better ending...
it's 8PM and I am chancing this as my flight is in 30 minutes but fueck it...life is about takign chances and i wanted that CD...b/c it was music that capture what i felt the last hour of thailand...i wanted it bad enough for me to pay for another plane ticket....
baggins out....i hope they let me on the plane b/c i am so shiet face...gotta put on a brave face.  See everyone else at LOTUS and yes I am now finally fullfilled..
NEXT entry next year in australia...Baggins out mate!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb