tues day 172


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 11th 2015
Published: July 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After saying goodbye to my friend Hayley at the hostel - she had got up at silly oclock to see me off, i shared a taxi to the airport with a couple of other girls from the same dorm room. They were heading to Kuala Lumpur while i would be going back to Bangkok. Flying with Air Asia who have been brilliant to fly with over my last 6 months of travels i had no worries of any delays etc. Taking off on time and landing half an hour earlier than planned, collecting my bags i caught a taxi to my hotel. Could have caught a bus for a much cheaper price but with a million stops and taking well over double the amount of time - and then still having to find your hotel i decided for the easier option! Having previously booked a double room in a hotel close to Khao San rd with a bathroom only for me it was gonna seem like pure luxury after being sharing a dorm room. So being given a nice room and after enjoying a lovely hot shower i headed out to get my bearings. With Khao San rd being about a 5 minute walk away the hotel had a perfect location, with me wanting to stock up on cheap/fake goods before flying home! Having missed the lovely Thai food one of my first stops was to consume Tom Yum Gai - probably my favourite Thai dish - a spicy chicken soup containing lemongrass, galangal and coriander - as well as others - its lovely! Having purchased a couple of pairs of Birkenstock sandals for 7 pounds ( quite a bit pricier back home!) and buying another pair of shorts - i now own 7 pairs! and after doing the rounds up and down Khao San and adjacent roads i headed back to relax for the evening and catch up on this blog - before i run out of days!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb