Busy in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 30th 2006
Published: August 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody!! I have noticed I have only 4 ppl subscribed!! Step -thanks 4ur msg i left my book u made me in my rucksac-oops! I am travelling to Ubon on a sleeper train 2nite so will look at it then!! Will you please tell ppl to subscribe coz i dont have time 2 email everyone.

Bangkok is crazy we arrived at about 8.30am at the hostel...Em and I decided we werent guna waste anytime so we jumped in a taxi and went to siam square to shop!! Then went to visit Jim Thompsons house but by that point we were knackered! We went back to the hostel n had a nap - i woke up at 4pm thinking i had slept all the way through to h next day and had missed the night out but luckily i hadnt! We went out for a meal to a hotel had many a singuh beer then we went 2 the night bazar where i managed to barter about 9bahts off a braclet (about2p!!) There was sooo much to buy - i bought some fab cushin covers. We then decided to have some cocktails - its amazing how cheap everything is.

There are 6 of us travelling to ubon 2nite on the sleeper train - we get beds etc I have bought a Thai phone will email my number. The food here is really nice - i havent been brave enough to buy anything from a street vendor yet -as its soo dirty around here nd there are loads of stry cats and dogs lurking aroud!

We have sorted out accomodation in Bangkok staying with a lady called amanda who works for PT. We met her last night at the meal and she seems v nice. She was telling us all about this chariety shes involved in which works in cambodia- so she has lots of contacts if we go travelling there.

Got 2 go - am starving n im not sure how much this costs!!
Love u all satwatdee-ka
katexxxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



30th August 2006

So Thailand's cheap and dirty? You should fit in well then... haha - only kidding! Your book better only be in your rucksack cos I'l flip if you've lost it! And remember it'll be worth loads when I'm famous LMAO! Yeh I'll get on to people to subscribe to your blog :D Anyway its afternoon and I'm in my dressing gown - best go and find a life! Speak soon xxx
30th August 2006

Hi from the lakes!!!
hey, just read your blog, sounds like you're having an amazing time!!whats the weather like?! i stole the wellies off lisa for the weekend!! im using them well. enjoy the night train- wear ur first purchase in ur next pic!!! love you jane, louise, hannah and kat (and of couse john) xxxxx

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb