ARRIVING IN THAILAND


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 8th 2013
Published: December 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arrived into Bangkok airport at 9.30am. Once on the plane in Heathrow my flight was delayed by 45 minutes

because of traffic problems in the UK. Once at Moscow airport (bleak and covered in inches of snow and -2 degrees) I had 10 minutes to make my connecting flight. Seven of us from my flight were chased through Moscow airport by some Russian shouting 'Bangkok hurry up, hurry up' We had to run over 2 kilometres to the other terminal. Having arrived at my flight sweaty and out of breath we were delayed another hour whilst Aeroflot decided to de-ice the plane. All in all it was a decent flight, decent and regular food, and met an interesting woman from Armenia who was interested in my Thai massage studies. Had no problems getting a taxi to Susan's and am so grateful I made my flight and am not stuck in Russia with no money, no clothes appropriate for minus 2 degrees and no visa to explore the country.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb