First full day staying at Susan's in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 8th 2013
Published: December 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Susan has made me feel really welcome right from the beginning. I went out with her two maids (one is thai, the other is Cambodian) and they took me to the local wat (temple) and the local market. I met the neighbours and attended a Buddhist ceremony with lots of singing and a monk sounding a gong at the front of the temple. I met Susan's 3 cats and 2 dogs and they have welcomed me into their home. Bangkok is very dry at the moment, it is the coldest month of the year and is the equivalent of Madrid's hottest month August. Am having to drink A LOT of water.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.489s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb