ThaIntro Day 1


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 16th 2013
Published: July 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at the Wild Orchid Guesthouse via taxi at around 6pm - still feeling rough from the previous night. I met Charlie, the leader of the group and he showed me to my room (a twin room to myself) and went down to meet the group at 8pm for dinner After just settling myself in.

We all went out for cocktails to a couple of bars down Khaosan road - a short road in the Banglamphu area of Bangkok. It was a general night to get to know the others in the group. A small group of us, including Sarah, Jamie, Natalie and Julie decided to go and watch a ping pong show. Interesting to say the least!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb