Chang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 21st 2012
Published: November 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a bumpy night, I wake up with a stiff neck and sore back but hey what an experience & an amazing sunrise. The weather is a lot hotter here and the whole tour group head for a bike ride around the town, mine is a Disney Minnie Mouse in pink and I love it!!

We head to a Womens prison where I have my first Thai massage and don't worry the women are not serials killers but only in for light offences, my massage is very relaxing.

Dinner is Thai stir fry and afterwards we head to the "Doi Suthop" temple where we see the Buddhist Monks chant & the sunset, beautiful is the only way I can describe it.

Afterwards we head to the night banzaar which is covered with markets, shops & stalls that literally sell everything, I purchase 2 Thai pants, now I will blend in with the locals....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Bike Ride Bike Ride
Bike Ride

Bike ride around Chang Mai
Doi Suthep TempleDoi Suthep Temple
Doi Suthep Temple

Ring my bell......
Buddha Buddha
Buddha

Buddha giving me a blessing.
What a palaceWhat a palace
What a palace

Doi Suthep palace on the hillside of the city.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb