Kickboxing and Me


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 14th 2006
Published: July 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Stay tuned for the stories to help explain the photos, or to tell you about what you couldn't see in the pics.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Main EventMain Event
Main Event

This is a pic of me and the winner from the main event. With a win by knockout, this fight was worth the wait to see.
Last FightLast Fight
Last Fight

Terry and Scott from Sacramento with me taking a photo with the winner of the last fight of the night. The place had pretty much emptied before he even fought but despite the lack of fan support he put on the best performance of the night. A true winner.
Giving it a goGiving it a go
Giving it a go

Once I heard you could take Muay Thai kickboxing classes in Thailand I knew it was for me. Here I am getting taught some basic combinations.
More combosMore combos
More combos

Just trying to perfect the technique. By no means a walk in the park, but I have not yet begun to feel my breakfast trying to come up.
Starting to get toughStarting to get tough
Starting to get tough

This 2 minute rounds of pad work were murder. This little guy worked me so hard. But look at that kick I managed to produce despite feeling like I was going to fall over from exhaustion. "RIGHT KICK, RIGHT KICK, RIGHT KICK"
Murderous AbsMurderous Abs
Murderous Abs

And for the finale, we did three sets of 60 sit ups. Who knew you could pay 10 dollars to get your ass kicked in a workout.


4th August 2006

hi! you should have told me you wanted to see thai boxing. my dad is the secretary of thai boxing federation. we get in to any matches for free and sit ring side. this whole trip looks amazing.

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb