Captain Baggins


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 16th 2004
Published: June 16th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and had breakfast with the Canadian girls one last time and said our goodbyes.  They wanted me to email them when I get to Kho Panyang but I will fake a seizure that day.  I am finally free from the claws of estrogen but I still have my rash =(
On the bus, I met some new travellers - 2 frenchies and 2 aussies.  Frank and Melissa are really cool (aussies), they are on their honey moon and they had some funny stories to tell, like how they saw this snake show but it was really with 4 ppl and the ring announcers kept telling the guy to bite the snake.  I told him about my harrison hot spring aka Ass pond story so we got a good laugh.  The frenchies, sebastian (please say with nose up) and girl A (forgot her name) were always making out with each other, so it was annoying. 
We finally met another group that was going with us, and they were all French.  I thought they would have a big orgie since the other two were so in the mood.  They were cool and after 2 hours we drove up to the river where we got some lessons.
The river was pretty intense, it's the best river to raft in chang mai.  A couple of times I almost wiped out head first into a rock and another time I almost got strangled by a hanging vine.  Then for kicks the captain (skipper) of our boat asked me to be captain.  Man bad idea, b/c I knew I would want to screw around with this new found power.  I yelled out the commands, forward paddle, and then Left Front Right Back paddle, and smoked the French guy into a branch.  Okay that was intentional =)  I don't think he was too happy but his gf had a good laugh.
There was a pretty big run ahead of us and I had to admit I had to do a gut check.  It's weird being the captain of the raft b/c everyone basically does what you say depending on the commands you say and there are like 10 of them.  Plus I had to say it slow b/c the frenchies had a problem picking it up so that 4 second delay didn't do me any good when a giant rock is just ahead of us going that fast. 
We ended up losing one paddle and had to wait for the other rafts to come by.  The entire rafting trip was awesome, and it taught me to learn to respect the currents.  We actually dives in and got to do some swimming and the current is just so awesome, you literally float down like a log and just kick back and enjoy the scenery.
Frank and Melissa enjoyed my company and asked me to join them for dinner later.  I find the aussies pretty fun, especially Frank,  we both crack each other up. 
I left SP guest house and walked around and some lady asked if I needed a room.  I looked into the common area and saw a pretty cute girl and said yes.  The place is cute, and she said you can hang out in the balcony but I wasn't paying attention to her.  Oh okay, I have to back up the story abit, beep beep beep.
In Burma, I finally went to a 5th pharmacist and they gave me another creme.  Praise the creme Gods b/c this bad boy actually works.  I am in such a good mood right now, strutting down the alley way of Chang Mai knowing this stupid rash will finally clear.
Okay continuing the story....actually there isn't anymore.  I'm just sitting here sipping a coke and still smiling about my rash.  Tommorrow I fly to Phuket at 11AM and meet Griff and James.  Now the party starts - Same Same but Different.
New thai saying.
Baggins go hard

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb