3b The Morning After The Night Before


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 23rd 2011
Published: December 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I woke up still hammered from the night before and peeled my eyes open, not really knowing where I was. The flashbacks commenced and so did the ache in my shoulder. I looked down and saw my arm in the sling. I can't tell you how pissed off I was with lmyself. How on earth was I going to carry my rucksack round? The hysteria set in again and the worst case played through my head. I would have to stay in Bangkok indefinitely and would ultimately end up living here for the rest of my life.
The girls knocking on the door helped me snap out of it and we went down for some breakfast. Guilt over ran all other emotions and I started grovelling. The girls, as ever, were not ones to judge and just made me promise that I'd put the photos on Facebook. Seemed liked a decent return on easing my conscience. Quick nap and we returned to the hospital for a follow up. The doctor assure me nothing was broken and that I'd probably jarred my shoulder. He gave me some more painkillers and sent us on our way. We headed back to Khao San and went in search of bus tickets to Cambodia. The girls had checked out a tour office the day before so we went there. 600baht seemed a tad steep, but there would be a taxi from the Cambodian border to Siem Reap included and in all honesty we just wanted to get out of Dodge. Definitely avoided the buckets that night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb