Bangkok - Not a lot going on


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 26th 2011
Published: January 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, yeah, not much going on today. The fact I’m on the internet for my alloted hour again, for the third day in a row, shows how exciting it all is at the moment. We’ve set ourselves a 500TB (15 pound) budget per day, whilst we are in Bangkok, to save cash, so we’re trying to do very little. You will all be pleased to hear that I’ve constructed a little gymnasium in our room. Yep, that exciting. I have been using our bags to work triceps and biceps. Need to keep looking pumped in my vest.

A man trying to sell me a suit, offered me a free haircut. That was a funny moment. Ha ha. How we laughed. Also, a man told me I looked like Ronaldo. For a few moments I was happy. I mean, I look nothing like Cristiano Ronaldo, but I was happy to take the compliment. Then I remembered fat Brazilian Ronaldo with goofy teeth (have a little search on google. I’m assuming that’s your search engine of choice? Perhaps it’s Bing. Yeah good one, Microsoft. Listen to me being all technical in brackets!) Never mind!

Saw a cat dragging around his gammy leg earlier. That was a highlight. It made me think of the little man with dodgy legs that was scooting around on his skateboard from yesterday. Perhaps they could team up. They might get more money that way. Is that a bit harsh?A security guard was feeding it tuna, perhaps he was fattening it up for his dinner. Also, one of the outside stalls where we ate yesterday evening, we saw them pushing the rain water off the roof and directly into the frying pans. Why use taps when dirty polluted rain water will do

My friend, Callum Whiteley, told me that I’m a little Karl Pilkington-esque when it comes to my blogging and his thoughts about my travelling trip. I can accept that and see what he means. I’m totally not moaning though! I would rather be here than in England, at work and waiting for the weekend! It’s all part of the challenge! I think now we know we are going to have a month long booked adventure that involved beautiful beaches, trekking through the jungle, elephant rides and long boats into Laos, we’re just ready to scoot! I’ve also drank more bottles of coca cola in the three days we’ve been here than I have all year, perhaps even for two years, but don’t quote me on that. I could be arrested for fraud. So, better be off for my next coke.

Lots of love,

Christian

x x x


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb