Bangkok Baby!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 29th 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Howdi

Well this blog is as much for me as it is for anyone reading it! This morning seems like a long, long time away and i am beginning to forget things already!!

Journey over here was fine - was sat next to two 23 year old essex boys who were good comedy value and stayed with them all the way to Bangkok. My hostel is nice and quite - I am in LOVE with my air con remote control!

Today I just wandered really - trying to get used to the heat and the culture shock... had a v nice day. Highlights included seeing a teeeny tiny temple on the side of the road that had kittens living in it, my first tuk-tuk ride and bartering for some fishermans trousers. Oh and feeling rather proud of muself forfiguring out the skytrain - getting to the right place despite me intially being dim and heading for Ratchethewi rather than Ratchadamri. OOps.

Lots of 50 year old men doing the 'hello hello, me english teacher...hello hello' thing which has made me perfect my 'feck off' face. Lots of taxi drivers shouting 'sexy taxi!' made me laugh - they do love their cars 😉

This evening I wandered to the Suan Lum Night Bazaar which was fun - it was HUGE! BIg area type place in the middle showing the footie (portugal v japan) so i watched a bit with a wild putty tat cuddled up on my lap. Had a good old mooch around and saw loads I would like to buy but don't want to carry!

Nearly midnight here and I have just got back to the Hostel and am going to shower like never before..sweat has been literally dripping off me all day. Lovely.

Tommorow i think will be an early start, find brekkie somewhere, get the subway and then a boat up to the reclining buddah and temples...there's a good veggie restuarant near there (according to the guidebook) so no doubt will check that out!

Much Love
Murphs x



Advertisement



29th June 2010

...and then?
I don't think stroking stray cats is a good idea?! Keep on blogging m'dear! xxx
1st July 2010

Sounds amazing!
Sounds like your doing Bangkok right! I myself leave in just a couple months... Cant wait to get some fishermans pants and snag a tuk tuk. Keep on adventuring! Taylor whereistaylor.com

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb