Endings and Beginnings


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 3rd 2010
Published: June 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today is "officially" the last day of the tour in Thailand and sadly I wasn't able to blog as much as I anticipated but it was because it was a whirlwind of activity for the last 24 most incredible days I could've asked for and finally I feel like I can take a breath and absorb everything that I've seen and experienced thus far. Despite my huge reservations about doing this tour as a kick-off to my little three month journey I would say that deciding to do it was the best decision I could've made for myself because it has helped integrate me into a new culture where I know I would've been overwhelmed had I went about it alone, plus I've met some amazing people, especially 3 girls who've extended their trip so that we can travel together for the next month so the fear I had anticipating going to Laos and Cambodia is now out the window and I can't wait to see what lies ahead for me in the upcoming weeks. As for the past three weeks I've done things that would be unheard of at home, like being thrown into a fight using elephant poo, doing the hardest hike of my life - eat that Banff, petting tigers, going to a Thai school and meeting the sweetest children ever and a hodge podge of other random adventures. Oh, and I've definitely overcome my intense fear of public washrooms and outhouses, score one for me =)

I'll update soon with more stories!

Dawn



Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb