Asia Cheap Travel and Dieting


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 7th 2010
Published: April 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok Thailand Bangkok Thailand Bangkok Thailand

Bangkok Thailand has many streets where the vendors set up I ussually buy my OJ about 50 meters to the left of the picture.
So yesterday I talked about changing my drinking patters and getting lots more water into the system, which after a while gets boring so I bought some fruit juice that I found on sale. In Bangkok and most of Thailand you can find street vendors that sell OJ in small bottles that go for 20 baht and that is very tasty and at basically $0.75 USD is not super expensive.

Another drink on the street that is good is Coconut water that runs in Cambodia $0.50 USD if you bought that at your organic store back home would at least 4 times as much and not nearly as fresh as straight out of the coconut and you can use the meat on the inside for feeding any passing Monkeys

The biggest problem with most of the street vendor drinks in Asia is that they put sugar into everything the Coffee and the fruit shakes they stick the sweetened condensed milk which is not very conducive to a diet.

One thing though that you do see allot of is tea. I have been trying to cut down on my coffee intake and have been successful in that I am basically down to 3 cups a day and that makes me feel better as well I am lot calmer. I was very apprehensive at first about drinking tea on the street, worried about catching something from the water that they use for the tea,, and the water that they use for the ice for the tea, but so far, and I have been drinking it for 3 years now, no worries.

Yesterday for exercise I walked home from the Indonesian Embassy 5 KM? And then went to the gym at night where I did some weights sets for my arms and 1 hour on the bike and treadmill together at around 70 % of max heart rate. Very tired afterwards had some fried rice with beef and a couple of handfuls of cashew’s and a glass of pineapple orange fruit drink.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb