Cheap Flights to Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Cheapest flightsCheapest flightsCheapest flights

Cheapest Flights
I booked a roundtrip Bangkok to LA flight last year, BKK to LAX, and I needed to change the reservation and I was smacked in the face with one of the hard realities of the cheapest flights, They cost more to change than the new travel is worth.

I got a cheap airfare with United Airlines for right around $950 USD. I booked the flight, I did the first leg, then I needed to change the date and move it forward 6 weeks. The shocker was that United Airlines wanted $1036 for the change! Ouch! I did some quick checking while I was online with United in their new corporate headquarters in Mumbai I am guessing, as I really wanted to get those Star Alliance frequent flyer miles, but it was a no go, I would have needed to wait 3 more weeks, and then I still would have ended up paying over $400 USD to change the flight.

So I am online with them I go to Side Step and see that China Air has a flight for $448 this is like 10 days before the travel day I tell this to United while I am still on the phone with them, and they are like, Yup, that is a good deal! So I say Shin Shin Nee and adios amigos, and book the last minute deal with China Air.

So I get on the flights and get another surprise! The seats are much more comfortable and they have the modern TV thingie in the seat with tons of movies and TV shows. Guess which budget airline I will be booking my next cheap flight to Bangkok with?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb