PS - Bogs'n'Hosepipes


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 5th 2006
Published: March 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SPLASH!SPLASH!SPLASH!

Doesn't really fit on this page but what the heck? On the Bangkok boat taxis there aren't railings or other things to stop you falling off into the River, it's hang on, pray and jump when the boat stops at a jetty!
how could I forget this...

went for a shower early this morning, it is in the same little cubby-hole as the loo, so, problem solving came in to play - do I go have a pee then shower right next to it, take the weight off my feet and pee at the same time as showering? Or shower then pee...

Next quandry - what the hell was that hosepipe with the trigger next to the bog for?

Mmmmmmmm, over here you don't wipe yer arse with paper like we do, you get rid of the pebbles by jet-spraying with the hose pipe - how tricky is that? So, with my sloppy co-ordination I had to warn all the neighbours I could be watering their gardens too and just hope I don't get a dose of travellers tummy (o;

Tatta - off for a hose down (o;





Advertisement



5th March 2006

Oh my gawd !
Good Luck Sam! You'll need a holiday by the time she goes home! xxhugsxx
5th March 2006

hehehe
Just scrolled to top of page describing your jet spraying equipment, and there are 3 adverts....City Irrigation Ltd,The Name for Hosereels, and Garden Hoses......best make a note of those url's!
5th March 2006

hoses
I remember these too ... and holes in the floor ! And for the westerners who dont understand the above and are so dirty they dont use the hose .. a bin to throw the dirty papers into [IF you remembered to carry some with you] ...... glad its not me emptying out the bins !
5th March 2006

Woo hey mummy :) Sounds like you're having a good time and my big Brother is taking care of you, infact I just read his blog, and it seems he thinks he might not be able to keep up with you!! I'm looking after Jess and Suki well, been taking jess up the woods every day, the little retard is enjoying it. So you had fun with the ass spray? I bet you gonna get on instaled at your house eh? :) xxxx glad you're having a good time.... xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Kay
6th March 2006

What happens when they have a hose pipe ban there too ? love the journal havent had such a good laugh for ages :-) Keep having the fun!!! And are you going have a massage????????

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb