Emails


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 26th 2006
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have got a few email addresse from other people since i have been travelling (though i should note that i have met far more people whose email addresses i did not get that i wished i had). Anyway, this morning i got two emails from my two favourite people that i have met on my travels thus far.

They are: firstly Cal, the cool musician type who myself, Emily and Elaine met in New Zealand and spent a considerable amount of time with. I had emailed him to tell him that my mother decided that one of the photos he sent should go on her wall as a blown up picture and Cal said "it will be an honour to be on your mothers wal", which is nice, he also expressed that his time with all of us in NZ had been nice and that is good to hear.

The second email i had was from Hiwet who i met in Alice Springs, i think i consider my friendship with her to be my biggest success on this trip so far becausei met her when i was travelling alone and she genuinely seems to see me as a nice guy and not as some weird bloke (which is how i always think people must see me) and she told me that her son is back in Sweden having won a Thai boxing championship here in Thaialand, Additionaly Hiwet told me that she would "love it if i met her son someday" and also told me that she hopes i will email her again when i can (which hopefully i wil).

Its interesting how i have met so many people but i need to try to gain more confidence about pursuing my friendship with people because i always asume that really they don't want to know, but i guess Hiwet and Cal are two definate examples of people who do want to know. If i could just convince myself of that more i would make more friendships. This is something i want to convince myself of for my next trip.

And in both cases if i am traveling again i will be able to visit these people (Hiwet certainly and Cal probably). Its also notable that the people i have tended to get on best with (which include Hiwet and Cal and the couple i hung out with in Alice Springs) all tend to be older than me - what does it say about me if the people i get on best with are always older than i am?



Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.3kb