Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 13th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Bangkok safe and sound! People are very friendly and getting to the guesthouse was a doddle. Spent much of the day visiting Golden Buddah's around Bangkok. If i'm honest i've seen enough Golden Buddah's to last me for a while...

14 year old Tu was my driver for the day and his 'positive' attitude towards driving meant I managed to pack in seeing a lot of the the area where I am staying for the next couple of nights. Dinner was Pad Thai (I think with chicken???) and a bottle of beer. No major plans for the evening other than drinking in the guesthouse bar.

Weather is hot hot hot but very humid and i'm constantly bathed in my own sweat. Hmmmm... More sightseeing of Bangkok tomorrow but then I think I will be ready to move on. Sat next to a Frenchie on the plane who almost convinced me I need to go to Siem Reap in Cambodia (amazing temples). The only thing that is putting me off is the nine hour bus ride! I'll have a think about it.

Advertisement



13th June 2009

Siem Reap
If you can go to Siem Reap you will really enjoy. Incredible buildings, wonderful people. Even more humid than Bangkok but well worth it

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.4kb