Do you sleep alone tonight?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 13th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

To celibrate the birth of my grandson I had a beer last night after the flight from Singapore.

Do you sleep alone tonight is the question mostly asked between 1 and 2 o clock in the morning by the ladies in the bars.
I was talking with Ann in Check Inn 99 at Sukumvit. Around 1.45 she asked me.
I told her Yes Ann I m sleeping alone.
Why? She asked me. I like to sleep with you.
No Ann I ll keep you awake by snoring. I ve a terrible snore. Everything start moving by that noice.
I love snoring Ann told me
No Ann really my snoring is terrible to hear.
Perhaps we can do something else ? Ann asked.
Ann what are you suggesting in bed you have to sleep or do you want to read in bed?
Whatever, Ann told me I want to sleep with you.
I asked what compensation you have in mind for this suffering?
Ann told me perhaps a bit shopping , some new clothes, new watch that kind of things.
Ann I don t think its a good idea to compensate you for volentary listening to my snoring.
O.K. no compensation said Ann just a breakfast and you have aircon and I ve only fan in my room.
No Ann we don t do it. Perhaps tomorrow? Thats a good idea perhaps tomorrow.

I forgot to tell Ann tomorrow I m not sleeping alone but in a plane full of snoring people



Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb