Aey, Jo, Ti and Tho


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 15th 2009
Published: February 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

SkyTrainSkyTrainSkyTrain

It's very easy to use but there are only 2 lines. It'll be even greater when they extend the network !
(english version at the bottom)

Il m'a fallu quelques minutes pour comprendre et memoriser les noms de mes 4 guides pour la journee 😊

Aymeric m'a mis en contact avec Aey, une thailandaise qu'il avait rencontre il y a quelque mois dans une temple boudiste. Elle m'a spontanement propose de me faire visiter Bangkok avec quelques copines. On avait rendez vous a 9h dans une grande surface pres de la station SkyTrain "On Nut" et je n'etait meme pas trop en retard 😊

On est tous monte en voiture, direction le Marche Flottant, le Siam Museum, le Grand Palais ainsi un ptit resto sympa a la campagne, pres de l'eau (peut etre a 20km de Bangkok). Bref on a pas chaume mais j'ai passe une exellente journee !




It took me a few minutes to understand and memorize the names of my 4 guides today😊

Aymeric introduced me to a thai girl he met at a bouddist temple a few months ago and she decided drive me around Bangkok with a few of her friends. We met this morning at 9AM in a large shopping center near the "On Nut" SkyTrain station and I wasn't even too late 😊

We jumped into the car, heading towards the floating marquet, the Siam Museum, the Grand Palace and we ended up in a nice little restaurant in the country side, build on top of a river (maybe 20km away from Bangkok). It was a pretty busy day overall but by far my best day in Thailand !




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Green mussels !Green mussels !
Green mussels !

(I'm used to black ones)
PeacePeace
Peace

So it's not only Koreens...
Fruits ?Fruits ?
Fruits ?

Colorful sweets made of soy beans (as far as I could tell)
Not even this one ?Not even this one ?
Not even this one ?

It's actually very chewy and not that bad :)
Coconut ice creamCoconut ice cream
Coconut ice cream

(yes I know we ate like animals...)
Siam museumSiam museum
Siam museum

Do I look Thai ?
Grand palaceGrand palace
Grand palace

Like in Katmandu, we took the backstreet and didn't have to pay the entrance fee. I'm going to get used to this :)


16th February 2009

1,2,3,4??
I thought you were trying to count in Thai or something. Ask someone to say "Bangkok" in Thai. It is the longest word on earth I think.
16th February 2009

train thai
me rappelle la traversee de la Thailande en train avec le poulet et les petits pains de riz achetés par la fenetre du train à toutes les gares... Anyway, on sámuse comme un fou, je suis jalouse! BISES !

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb