Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 4th 2009
Published: February 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm not putting a ton of detail into this post b/c the space bar on this keyboard is sticking and annoying but I wanted to let everyone know that I have made it safely to Bangkok and have already bought my ticket down south. I spent the day buying my train/bus tickets south, taking the metro to Lumphini park, wandering around the park, getting amazing thai food from a roadside stand/cafe thing and then making my way back through ridiculous traffic to khao san road. I found the Muy Thai training facility near Khao San but they were selling gloves for like 1600 bhat or something expensive enough not to make it worth it. Spent the night people watching at dinner, wandering through khao san road and going to a ping pong show (less said about that the better 😊. Tomorrow we do the tourist thing - the palace, river, etc. before getting on a 5:30pm train to Surat Thani and then a mini bus ride to Phuket. The weather is wonderful in case you were wondering - in the low 80s and low humidity, but I hear it's snowing in DC!

Also I am led to believe by an email I got from Santa Clara Law that I got accepted there as well but I will ask Leah to check the mail and see.

Advertisement



5th February 2009

good times
I'm not putting a whole lot of detail into this post because i made a really nice one the first time and the site didn't end up posting it :(. Anyway 1. Your trip sounds like crazy fun! 2. Thanks for Slam! If you visit we can watch it together. And 3. we had great weather until Mom showed up and dragged the East Coast doom and gloom with her. Bah.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb