Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
February 2nd 2009
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to let everyone know that I arrived in Seoul after a long but completely uneventful plane ride, which is the best kind of plane ride there is. I changed in the airport bathroom and tried to find tourist information but failed, because all the brochures are written in korean, which I can't actually read. I spotted an Internet lounge up on the second floor and almost gave myself a heart attack getting up there - I found the escalator up to the second floor, the escalator down was running but the esacaltor up was stopped, I ride the metro so I'm pretty used to this and I start to charge up the escalator which imperceptibly begins to move upwards as I start my way up. It was when I noticed the stairs were moving that I almost went into cardiac arrest. It was awesome - and terrifying at the same time. I exchanged currency (its 1344 won to the dollar) and bought time on the computer and then wasted all that time trying to figure out how to type in english, since my choices were Japanese, Chinese and Korean. Obviously I figured it out in the end and am searching online for more information about visiting Seoul, since I'm here and all. And for the record - its a solid 35 degrees outside, mom I'm wearing the yoga pants under my jeans for extra warmth now that they are finally dry.

Micah - Seoul airport has a Coffee Bean!
Traci - Happy now-belated birthday!
Aliza - Congrats on Honors Humanities!



Advertisement



2nd February 2009

MMMMMMM
Do they have a Coffee Bean or a รค< i?
3rd February 2009

Glad you made it!
Keep us updated on your progress! Sounds like you are off to a fun start. :)
3rd February 2009

I hope all is well
I am glad to read you have made it there safely. I know the best is to come, keep us updated as much as possible, be safe and take care.
4th February 2009

Hi!
Thanks for the update. We knew Korea was cold! Hope everything is still going smoothly. I'm leaving for Calif. tomorrow. A little snow here today, looking fwd to the warm weather in LA. Love~

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1143s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb