Trumpton International Airport!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 16th 2008
Published: December 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today, I bid a fond farewell to my two travelling companions but not until Charlie has commandeered an airport security guard to do a spot of portrait photography. These guys have looked after me really well for the past week and I feel that I have learnt a lot from them both... thanks once again for everything. Chiang Rai International Airport is tiny compared to most and wouldn’t look too far out of place in Trumpton, I can almost now envisage Captain Snort and the Boys from Pippin Fort in Immigration, Farmer Bell collecting some rice on his Etam and Windy Miller on an opium run to Burma in his Tuk Tuk! It has two departure gates for domestic flights, which gave me a 50% chance of locating the right one and also I spied a couple of really comfy looking leather seats dedicated solely to use of the Buddhist monk and his novice...the idea of Buddhism is definitely growing on me!! This morning we spent at the golden triangle where Thailand meets Burma and Laos though was slightly disappointed that there wasn’t one painted on the ground anywhere...there were more elephant statues though which more than compensated somewhat.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb